CR Newsletter 8-18-2014 Template

 CR logo

April 28 2017

newsletter

twitter follow join crossreads like on facebook 2

You are receiving this newsletter because you signed up for it via our website. (This newsletter forwarded to you? Subscribe here.)

CrossReads Book Spotlight

The Matchmaker Project BOXED SET

by N. G. Simsion

The Matchmaker Project

Fans of Richard Paul Evans, Nicole Williams and John Green will love this novel!

Book 1:
Ollie just wants one thing. The girl. Things haven’t been going so well with Anne lately, though; their relationship has become a perpetual study date, and Ollie’s roommates are starting to worry about him. How to fix things? Why, with a marriage proposal, of course. Unfortunately for Ollie, his relationship with Anne has run out of gas. Life feels like it’s counting down to one. And that one is the only person in Ollie’s life he really cares about: Ollie. Perhaps, then, he should get over himself.
But first Ollie has to deal with Aaron Sparks, the irritating little Yankees fan who invades his life in order to “help” him. And while Keith, his best friend, is doing all he can to help, Ollie’s other friend Richie never fails to show up and threatens to ruin everything just by being himself. Never mind all the drama Aaron brings to the party by forcing Ollie to take a job actually helping people in need. Will Ollie meet the girl? Will it be in history class? On a road trip to Colorado? Can he get over Anne, or should he try to mend the relationship? Should he pursue the new girl Aaron is trying to set him up with? As the strings of the puppeteer tangle with the strings of the heart, only one person can sort out the mess Ollie has made. It seems that the harder he tries, the more Ollie messes things up. Is Aaron a cruel manipulator, or is he really going to help Ollie find his match?

Book 2:
Keith already has the perfect girl. They just reached the “I love you” stage in their relationship, so why is Aaron Sparks following him around, insisting his love life is about to fall apart?
At first, Keith allows Sparks to tag along strictly out of curiosity, but when he realizes Sparks is right about his love life, he begins to rely on him for answers. Sparks proposes they play a little dating game—one where Sparks gets to make all the rules. As with everything he does, this “dating game” is a lot more complicated than it first appears. Will Keith play long enough to find true love? Or, will he reach his wits’ end before he can sort out his heart’s desires? Is Sparks even telling him the truth about why he wants to “help” him?

Book 3:
D was named after his father. Someday down the road, just like his dad, he plans to take over the family business and start a family of his own. There’s only one problem with that plan, though. He can’t seem to find the right girl. That’s where Sparks comes in—playing matchmaker and “helping” him every step of the way.
Things are never as they seem with Sparks, and D learns that lesson even more than any of his roommates. In the past, when Sparks was playing the role of matchmaker with D’s roommates, Sparks was careful to keep his personal life private, but all of that is about to change. When things spin out of control, will D still be able to find his perfect match? When Sparks’ personal life intertwines with their own, will D and his roommates finally understand why Sparks is so eager to help?

Amazon Buy Button

Reading Take You

CrossReads-Amazon Connection

for ALL Your Christian Reading Choices

This week’s selections for places to start looking in the Connection:


Visit the Full CrossReads-Amazon Connection Bookstore

Reading is AMAZING!

CrossReads Short Takes

Cotton Candy Clouds

by Janice Thompson

Cotton Candy Clouds

Candy Carini has always had her head in the clouds, even while working in her family’s candy store. Now, at Newark’s Eastway Airlines, where she lands both a piloting job and a pilot, her dreams are finally coming true. When Eastway pilot Darren Furst meets Candy, he can’t help but think she could fill his empty home and arms. Then union troubles arises, and Darren finds himself caught between the woman he loves and his fellow pilots. Are his plans for their future now grounded? Or will Candy cotton to Darren—for better or worse?

Amazon Buy Button

Page Divider

Over the Edge

by Brandilyn Collins

Over the Edge

Torn from the front lines of medical debate and the author’s own experience with Lyme Disease, Over the Edge is riveting fiction, full of twists and turns—and powerful truths about today’s medical field.

Janessa McNeil’s husband, Dr. Brock McNeil, a researcher and professor at Stanford University’s Department of Medicine, specializes in tick-borne diseases—especially Lyme. For years he has insisted that Chronic Lyme Disease doesn’t exist. Even as patients across the country are getting sicker, the committee Brock chairs is about to announce its latest findings—which will further seal the door shut for Lyme treatment.

One embittered man sets out to prove Dr. McNeil wrong by giving him a close-up view of the very disease he denies. The man infects Janessa with Lyme, then states his demand: convince her husband to publicly reverse his stand on Lyme—or their young daughter will be next.

But Janessa’s marriage is already rocky. She’s so sick she can hardly move or think. And her husband denies she has Lyme at all.

Welcome to the Lyme wars, Janessa.

Amazon Buy Button

Blog Featured Standard

Precious

by Rebekah Beene

My mother, like most women, had a few pieces of delicate glassware that sat in a safe place. One such set was a demitasse coffee urn and cups. I remember it well because I was in charge of picking that set out as a gift from my mother’s friend. I had gone with this friend to Dallas one summer to go to the theater and other things. She wanted to give my mom this gift and asked me which set.

As God brings this to mind this morning I remember there were several sets in that shop and some were very special antiques. She tried to steer me towards an expensive one, but my eye was on the blue set and that’s what she bought. My mother knew antiques but she loved that set – it was precious to her because the friend gave it to her and I picked it out.

Oh beloved, you are precious to the Lord! You are treasured and you are priceless. You are esteemed by the Father because Jesus gave you to Him and you were hand-picked before the foundation of the world. He says you were worth the price! You have been set apart as well. No ordinary life for you. God’s plans include keeping you safely tucked away in the shadow of His Presence. No foe can buy you away from Him and no weapon can crush you. You are delicate, fine and cherished. But you are sturdy through Holy Spirit and you will be used of God for Kingdom purposes.

Read More

 Great Books for Your Weekend

(Click the book to see more about it!)

A Life Restored For Mercie's Sake Fruit of the Spirit
The Best Week of My Life There Once Was a Hungry Fly A Song for the Flock

 Check out other great books here…

Click here.

Newsletter Sponsored by:

Mirror Mirror

Only 99 Cents Limited Time!

from
USA Today Best Selling Christian Author
Staci Stallings

“Beautifully written Christian love story and
a whole lot more!”
Amazon Buy Button

 

To visit our wonderful weekly CrossReads Newsletter sponsor, click here!

CrossReads Newsletter Editor  Staci Stallings, http://www.stacistallings.net
CrossReads Newsletter Co-Editor Russell Sherrard Sherrard’s eBook Resellers

About CrossReads

CrossReads is a community of Christians readers and authors. You are welcome to visit the site to find great Christian books. Join the forums, tell us what you love to read and why, get involved. CrossReads thanks you for valuing the message of Christ! Visit the site now!

CrossReads is an Amazon Affiliate.

CR logo

Contact us

or visit our website

P.O. Box 33851
Amarillo, TX 79120-3851
facebook button twitter button pinterest

 

©2017 CrossReads. All rights reserved