CR Newsletter 8-18-2014 Template

 CR logo

May 26, 2017

newsletter

twitter follow join crossreads like on facebook 2

You are receiving this newsletter because you signed up for it via our website. (This newsletter forwarded to you? Subscribe here.)

CrossReads Spotlight Feature

Yesterday

by Amanda Tru

Yesterday

From Book 1: Her yesterday was five years ago. What will her tomorrow bring?

When HANNAH KRAEGER saves a family injured in a car accident, she has no idea she has changed events in the past. Waking the next morning, Hannah discovers her yesterday was really five years ago.

Each trip Hannah takes through time changes the timeline and her own life. With help from DR. SETH MCALLISTER, Hannah must unravel the mystery of why she time travels and who she actually is before the strange ability costs her future, the man she loves, and even her life.

YESTERDAY is a thrilling Christian Romantic Suspense filled with unexpected twists, mystery, and romance.

YESTERDAY is Book One in the YESTERDAY SERIES.
Also AVAILABLE, Book Two: THE LOCKET

Amazon Buy Button

Reading Take You

CrossReads-Amazon Connection

for ALL Your Christian Reading Choices

This week’s selections for places to start looking in the Connection:

Visit the Full CrossReads-Amazon Connection Bookstore

Reading is AMAZING!

CrossReads Short Takes

All the Way to Heaven

by Becky Doughty

All the Way to Heaven

Sometimes help comes from the most unlikely of hands, and sometimes getting lost is the surest way to be found…

With strains of the beloved New York Times bestselling Under a Tuscan Sun playing in the background, readers will journey through an enchanted Italian countryside in this delightful romance about love lost…and then found.

After learning shocking news about the man she’s been planning her future around, Anica Tomlin cashes in her graduation gift to herself a little early – a trip to Tuscany. But from the moment she boards the wrong train in Pisa, her plans for solitude and self-indulgence begin to unravel around her.

When a bicycle accident lands Ani in the skilled hands of the dashing Dr. Cosimo Lazzaro, she reluctantly accepts his invitation to recover in his family’s country villa perched on a hilltop surrounded by the Lazzaro olive groves. But it’s been a black year for olive growers all over Italy, and generations of tradition are being put to the test like never before.

Ani is swept up in the drama of life in Tuscany, the convergence of old and new, and the passions that drive people to pursue the desires of their hearts. Just as she begins to get her feet under her again, an unexpected turn of events leaves her doubting the very existence of happily ever after…unless she can learn to trust the desires of her own heart.

All the Way to Heaven is the first book in THE FALLOUT SERIES, a collection of wholesome contemporary romance novels for readers of all ages.

For fans of Coming-of-age Romance, Wholesome College Romance, and Vacation Romance.

Themes/Topics
*Clean coming-of-age romance
*Multicultural romance
*Contemporary romance
*Clean college romance
*International romance
*Italian romance
*Holiday romance
*Second-chance romance
*Inspirational romance
*Romantic suspense
*Olive groves, wealthy bachelor, family life, vacation, broken heart, coming of age, student and professor romance, international student life, ESL, and more.

Amazon Buy Button

 

Page Divider

 

The Deepest Waters

by Dan Walsh

The Deepest Waters

What began as a fairytale honeymoon in 1857 for John and Laura Foster aboard the steamship SS Vandervere becomes a nightmare when a hurricane causes their ship to sink into the murky depths of the Atlantic. Laura finds herself with the other women and children aboard a sailing ship while John and a hundred other men drift on the open sea on anything they could grab as the Vandervere went down. Suspecting her John is gone but still daring to hope for a miracle, Laura must face the possibility of life alone–and meeting her new in-laws without their son if she ever reaches New York.

Readers will be holding their breath as they sail through this emotional and honest story of hope, faith, and love in the face of uncertainty. Talented author Dan Walsh skillfully tells an epic story through an intimate focus on two lost lovers. Inspired by real events, this moving novel will capture the hearts of all who dive into its pages.

Amazon Buy Button

Blog Featured Standard

Dead Man Walking

by Suzanne D. Williams

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me. (Gal 2:20) 

I picked up the weight of the world and carried it on my shoulders. Depression. Anxiety. Confusion. Deceit. Everything done to man and done by man has become part of me. I am bitter, unhappy, unkind.

I saw sin and ran after it, giving into temptations painted gaudy colors, juggling them alongside a revised version of morality. Righteousness is adaptable. What was wrong, isn’t. What wasn’t acceptable, is.

Let’s change the rules to gild the new pro forma. Everything fits if you cram yourself into it far enough. You need only close your eyes and ignore any unusual discomfort. It’ll disappear after a while.

Might as well enjoy ourselves while a silent God reclines on His throne, twiddling His thumbs.

Except everything I’ve gained is a mirage, and this freedom I’ve embraced smells a lot like death. Looks a lot like prison bars. A tiny cell. A putrid rat hole with a bucket for a latrine and grave clothes to wrap myself in.

Read More

 Great Books for Your Weekend

(Click the book to see more about it!)

​​​

 Free to Protect  The Story Shell  Dreamspell

​​​

 100 Days With the Holy Spirit  There Once Was a Bright Star  Desires of My Heart

 Check out other great books here…

Click here.

Newsletter Sponsored by:

Dance with Me

Only 99 Cents Limited Time!

from
USA Today Best Selling Christian Author
Staci Stallings

“It’s not about the steps!”
Amazon Buy Button

 

To visit our wonderful weekly CrossReads Newsletter sponsor, click here!

CrossReads Newsletter Editor  Staci Stallings, http://www.stacistallings.net
CrossReads Newsletter Co-Editor Russell Sherrard Sherrard’s eBook Resellers

About CrossReads

CrossReads is a community of Christians readers and authors. You are welcome to visit the site to find great Christian books. Join the forums, tell us what you love to read and why, get involved. CrossReads thanks you for valuing the message of Christ! Visit the site now!

CrossReads is an Amazon Affiliate.

CR logo

Contact us

or visit our website

P.O. Box 33851
Amarillo, TX 79120-3851
facebook button twitter button pinterest

 

©2017 CrossReads. All rights reserved