CrossReads Book Spotlight: The Matchmaker Project BOXED SET

CrossReads Book Spotlight: The Matchmaker Project BOXED SET

CrossReads Book Spotlight

The Matchmaker Project BOXED SET

by N. G. Simsion

The Matchmaker Project

Fans of Richard Paul Evans, Nicole Williams and John Green will love this novel!

Book 1:
Ollie just wants one thing. The girl. Things haven’t been going so well with Anne lately, though; their relationship has become a perpetual study date, and Ollie’s roommates are starting to worry about him. How to fix things? Why, with a marriage proposal, of course. Unfortunately for Ollie, his relationship with Anne has run out of gas. Life feels like it’s counting down to one. And that one is the only person in Ollie’s life he really cares about: Ollie. Perhaps, then, he should get over himself.
But first Ollie has to deal with Aaron Sparks, the irritating little Yankees fan who invades his life in order to “help” him. And while Keith, his best friend, is doing all he can to help, Ollie’s other friend Richie never fails to show up and threatens to ruin everything just by being himself. Never mind all the drama Aaron brings to the party by forcing Ollie to take a job actually helping people in need. Will Ollie meet the girl? Will it be in history class? On a road trip to Colorado? Can he get over Anne, or should he try to mend the relationship? Should he pursue the new girl Aaron is trying to set him up with? As the strings of the puppeteer tangle with the strings of the heart, only one person can sort out the mess Ollie has made. It seems that the harder he tries, the more Ollie messes things up. Is Aaron a cruel manipulator, or is he really going to help Ollie find his match?

Book 2:
Keith already has the perfect girl. They just reached the “I love you” stage in their relationship, so why is Aaron Sparks following him around, insisting his love life is about to fall apart?
At first, Keith allows Sparks to tag along strictly out of curiosity, but when he realizes Sparks is right about his love life, he begins to rely on him for answers. Sparks proposes they play a little dating game—one where Sparks gets to make all the rules. As with everything he does, this “dating game” is a lot more complicated than it first appears. Will Keith play long enough to find true love? Or, will he reach his wits’ end before he can sort out his heart’s desires? Is Sparks even telling him the truth about why he wants to “help” him?

Book 3:
D was named after his father. Someday down the road, just like his dad, he plans to take over the family business and start a family of his own. There’s only one problem with that plan, though. He can’t seem to find the right girl. That’s where Sparks comes in—playing matchmaker and “helping” him every step of the way.
Things are never as they seem with Sparks, and D learns that lesson even more than any of his roommates. In the past, when Sparks was playing the role of matchmaker with D’s roommates, Sparks was careful to keep his personal life private, but all of that is about to change. When things spin out of control, will D still be able to find his perfect match? When Sparks’ personal life intertwines with their own, will D and his roommates finally understand why Sparks is so eager to help?

Amazon Buy Button

CrossReads Short Takes: Cotton Candy Clouds & Over the Edge

CrossReads Short Takes: Cotton Candy Clouds & Over the Edge

CrossReads Short Takes

Cotton Candy Clouds

by Janice Thompson

Cotton Candy Clouds

Candy Carini has always had her head in the clouds, even while working in her family’s candy store. Now, at Newark’s Eastway Airlines, where she lands both a piloting job and a pilot, her dreams are finally coming true. When Eastway pilot Darren Furst meets Candy, he can’t help but think she could fill his empty home and arms. Then union troubles arises, and Darren finds himself caught between the woman he loves and his fellow pilots. Are his plans for their future now grounded? Or will Candy cotton to Darren—for better or worse?

Amazon Buy Button

 

Page Divider

 

Over the Edge

by Brandilyn Collins

Over the Edge

Torn from the front lines of medical debate and the author’s own experience with Lyme Disease, Over the Edge is riveting fiction, full of twists and turns—and powerful truths about today’s medical field.

Janessa McNeil’s husband, Dr. Brock McNeil, a researcher and professor at Stanford University’s Department of Medicine, specializes in tick-borne diseases—especially Lyme. For years he has insisted that Chronic Lyme Disease doesn’t exist. Even as patients across the country are getting sicker, the committee Brock chairs is about to announce its latest findings—which will further seal the door shut for Lyme treatment.

One embittered man sets out to prove Dr. McNeil wrong by giving him a close-up view of the very disease he denies. The man infects Janessa with Lyme, then states his demand: convince her husband to publicly reverse his stand on Lyme—or their young daughter will be next.

But Janessa’s marriage is already rocky. She’s so sick she can hardly move or think. And her husband denies she has Lyme at all.

Welcome to the Lyme wars, Janessa.

Amazon Buy Button

CrossReads Spotlight: Prince From Her Past

CrossReads Spotlight: Prince From Her Past

CrossReads Spotlight

Prince From Her Past

Contemporary Christian Romance

by Carol Moncado

Prince of Her Past

Princess Yvette of Mevendia has been engaged since before her first birthday. Thanks to the ridiculous contract her father signed, the engagement is still intact and the wedding set to occur a week after her eighteenth birthday, even though the groom’s been dead for over seventeen years.

Or has he?

Prince Nicklaus of Ravenzario and his nanny narrowly escaped death when a car accident claimed the lives of his parents. Raised in hiding in the United States, and recently informed of his royal heritage, Nicklaus has returned to the land of his birth just in time for his wedding.

Nicklaus finds himself attracted to Princess Yvette, but is that enough to go through with the wedding? Or will he suffer banishment not only for himself, but the nanny who raised him and the fiance he’s only just met? Despite his tall, dark, and handsome appeal, Yvette isn’t sure she wants to go through with the wedding – but she really doesn’t want to be exiled either. She prefers to be proactive, to go after what she wants, but this time, the princess finds her future, her chance at happiness, in the hands of the prince from her past.

Amazon Buy Button

CrossReads Short Takes: Dark Justice & Oceans Apart

CrossReads Short Takes: Dark Justice & Oceans Apart

CrossReads Short Takes

Dark Justice

by Brandilyn Collins

Dark Justice

“If I’d had any idea what those words would mean to me, to my mother and daughter, I’d have fled California without looking back.”
————-
While driving a rural road, Hannah Shire and her aging mother, who suffers from dementia, stop to help a man at the scene of a car accident. The man whispers mysterious words in Hannah’s ear. Soon people want to kill Hannah and her mother for what they “know.” Even law enforcement may be involved.

The two women must flee for their lives. But how does Hannah hide her confused mother? Carol just wants to listen to her pop music, wear her favorite purple hat, and go home. And if they turn to Hannah’s twentyseven- year-old daughter, Emily, for help, will she fall into danger as well?

Pressed on all sides, Hannah must keep all three generations of women in her family alive. Only then does she learn the threat is not just to her loved ones, but the entire country.

Amazon Buy Button

 

Page Divider

 

Oceans Apart

by Leslie Ann McDaniel

Oceans Apart

This is the biggest weekend for the Inn at Crescent Cove since Lily Duarte bought it a year and a half ago—it’s been booked for a wedding. Now if only she can stop dwelling on the last wedding she planned, then called off at the eleventh hour…her own.

Trying not to regret breaking her engagement to her rage-aholic ex-fiancé, Lily puts all her focus on making this wedding a success. But when the bride turns out to be a nightmare and one of her key employees quits, Lily begins to question her ability to make it as a business owner. Even worse, she questions if she’ll ever find love with a man who doesn’t turn out to be controlling and abusive.

Matthew Case has flown all the way from Baghdad, where he runs a computer consulting business, to act as best man for a lifelong friend. While he’s happy to be there, the trip serves as a brutal reminder of how lonely is own life is. His purpose in Iraq is clear, but none of the women he’s met there have captured his interest, much less his heart. Is he just being too picky? When he enters the Inn at Crescent Cove, the gorgeous dark-haired owner grabs his attention. Could she also be the one to win his heart?

For Lily, the handsome best man could be the best thing about this wedding-gone-haywire, but he lives halfway around the world. Does she dare hold out hope that he’s really the Prince Charming he appears to be if their worlds are oceans apart?

Crescent Cove. Where true love comes in waves.

Amazon Buy Button

Special Book Spotlight: Leaving Oxford

Special Book Spotlight: Leaving Oxford

Special Book Spotlight

Leaving Oxford

by Janet W. Ferguson

Leaving Oxford

Free April 15-18

Leaving Oxford: Christian Fiction~Faith, Humor, Romance, Southern Style

Escaping home to Oxford, Mississippi, seemed like a good idea. Until it wasn’t.

A year after a tragic accident in Los Angeles flipped her world upside down, advertising guru Sarah Beth LeClair is still hiding away in her charming hometown of Oxford, Mississippi. And she may well be stuck there forever. Suffering from panic attacks, she prays for healing. Instead, her answer comes in the form of an arrogant football coach and an ugly puppy.

Former celebrity college quarterback Jess McCoy dreamed of playing pro football. One freak hit destroyed his chances. Although he enjoys his work as the university’s offensive coordinator, his aspirations have shifted to coaching at the highest level. His plans of moving up are finally coming together—until he falls for a woman who won’t leave town.

As the deadline for Jess’s decision on his dream career looms, the bars around Sarah Beth’s heart only grow stronger. But it’s time to make a decision about leaving Oxford.

Praise for Leaving Oxford
“Southern humor and charm shine through in Leaving Oxford, with characters you’ll feel like you’ve always known and a theme eternally relevant.” – Misty M. Beller, Christian historical romance author.

Amazon Buy Button